• The Spirit of Prophecy Volume Four
  • Chapter 1—Destruction of Jerusalem
  • Chapter 2—Persecution in the First Centuries
  • Chapter 3—The Roman Church
  • Chapter 4—The Waldenses
  • Chapter 5—Early Reformers
  • Chapter 6—Luther's Separation from Rome
  • Chapter 7—Luther Before the Diet
  • Chapter 8—Progress of the Reformation
  • Chapter 9—Protest of the Princes
  • Chapter 10—Later Reformers
  • Chapter 11—The Two Witnesses
  • Chapter 12—God Honors the Humble
  • Chapter 13—William Miller
  • Chapter 14—The First Angel's Message
  • Chapter 15—The Second Angel's Message
  • Chapter 16—The Tarrying Time
  • Chapter 17—The Midnight Cry
  • Chapter 18—The Sanctuary
  • Chapter 19—An Open and a Shut Door
  • Chapter 20—The Third Angel's Message
  • Chapter 21—The Third Message Rejected
  • Chapter 22—Modern Revivals
  • Chapter 23—The Investigative Judgment
  • Chapter 24—Origin of Evil
  • Chapter 25—Enmity Between Man and Satan
  • Chapter 26—Agency of Evil Spirits
  • Chapter 27—The Snares of Satan
  • Chapter 28—The First Great Deception
  • Chapter 29—Spiritualism
  • Chapter 30—Character and Aims of the Papacy
  • Chapter 31—The Coming Conflict
  • Chapter 32—The Scriptures a Safeguard
  • Chapter 33—The Loud Cry
  • Chapter 34—The Time of Trouble
  • Chapter 35—God's People Delivered
  • Chapter 36—Desolation of the Earth
  • Chapter 37—The Controversy Ended
  • Appendix